Closing Time – Semisonic

Semisonic is an alternative rock band formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota in 1995 (see 1995 in music). The band consists of three members: Dan Wilson (lead vocals, guitar), John Munson (bass guitar, backing vocals, keyboard), and Jacob Slichter (drums, percussion, keyboard).

They wrote their hit Closing Time in the 1990s.

Dan Wilson took home the Grammy for Song Of The Year 2006! He won the prize for “Not Ready To Make Nice” which he co-wrote with the Dixie Chicks and they released on the CD “Taking The Long Way”.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s