Opposite Way – Leeland

One of my favorite Christian Artists is a band called Leeland.  Passionate, progressive and worshipful are just a few adjectives to describe the heart behind its sophomore album, Opposite Way.   Not only does the GRAMMY and four-time Dove Award nominated band live up to the buzz from Christian music’s most influential artists (including Michael W. Smith, Casting Crowns, Third Day, Chris Tomlin and Switchfoot to name a few), but the Baytown, Texas-bred five piece exceeds expectations through the prayerful power, and life-changing substance of their music.

“A major theme on our new album is to encourage our generation to live passionately for the Lord, even when it means going the ‘opposite way’ of the world,” muses front man Leeland Mooring, (also a respected songwriter outside of the band, who prominently contributed to Michael W. Smith’s recent album, Stand). “It’s OK to be different. It’s OK to ‘live out loud’ for God. Our goal is to be a creative outlet, helping to raise up a new generation of worshippers who do whatever it takes to make that ‘opposite way’ a reality in their lives.”

As you may have noticed,  I have been posting more Christian music on my site.  It is just where I am at right now in my thinking and in my life.  With the world closing in around all of us, I need some positive “HOPE” in my life.  And maybe just maybe …I need to take more time going the “opposite” way than the world.

With great pleasure, I present to you the “Opposite Way” for those who have ears to hear.

Leave a Reply

