Wonderwall – Oasis

Oasis is an English rock band that formed in Manchester in 1991.   Originally known as The Rain, the group was formed by Liam Gallagher (vocals), Paul Arthurs (guitar), Paul McGuigan (bass guitar) and Tony McCarroll (drums, percussion), who were soon joined by Liam’s older brother Noel Gallagher (lead guitar and vocals).   Oasis have sold over 50 million records worldwidehave had eight UK number-one singles and have collected fifteen NME Awards, five BRIT Awards, nine Q Awards and four MTV Europe Music Awards.   In February 2007, Oasis received the BRIT Award for outstanding contribution to music.   The Gallagher brothers are the band’s leading songwriters and the only continual members.

Oasis are most heavily influenced by The Beatles



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s